I asked you a simple question, even bolded it for you, did you miss it?
You keep talking about if the pass was catchable which has nothing to do with the illegal contact. You can get a call for illegal contact without the ball even being thrown to that receiver.
MelanieMFunk wrote:Interference, contact, restriction, etc. aside, was he in position to make the catch without getting interference called on himself? You can't go through people. Defenders have the right to play the ball, as well. The defender who intercepted it had perfect position. No way Gronk gets near it.
The nfl has already stated that this was about the timing of the contact- "The issue is the restriction. Does it occur when prior to the ball being touched?". The nfl never once used the words catchable,uncatchable or the made up word from the referees that night "catchability".
MelanieMFunk wrote:
It never comes down to just one play--or call. That's all. The Pats weren't robbed. It's okay to move on. I'm already there.
I never said robbed, I said the call was wrong. I don't care if the pats finish 1-15.
Mothman wrote:
That's pretty much where I'm at with at as well. Technically, by the "letter of the law" in the NFL, I think that was pass interference
Just to beat this horse one more time

, I'm talking about illegal contact, not PI. Would have resulted in one un-timed down from the 13 in this case I believe.