View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:39 am



Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 Links for NFL teams and local newspapers 
Author Message
Bartender/Retired
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 4:15 pm
Posts: 9381
Location: Minnesota
Post Links for NFL teams and local newspapers
Links for NFL teams and local newspapers

Arizona Cardinals http://www.azcardinals.com/
The Arizona Republic http://www.azcentral.com/

Atlanta Falcons http://www.atlantafalcons.com/
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution http://www.ajc.com/

Baltimore Ravens http://www.baltimoreravens.com/
Baltimore Sun http://www.baltimoresun.com/

Buffalo Bills http://www.buffalobills.com/
The Buffalo News http://www.buffalonews.com/

Carolina Panthers http://www.panthers.com/
The Charlotte Observer http://www.charlotte.com/mld/charlotte/

Chicago Bears http://www.chicagobears.com/
Chicago Tribune http://www.chicagotribune.com/
Chicago Sun-Times http://www.suntimes.com/index/

Cincinnati Bengals http://www.bengals.com/
The Cincinnati Post http://www.cincypost.com/
The Columbus Dispatch http://www.dispatch.com/

Cleveland Browns http://www.clevelandbrowns.com/
The Plain Dealer http://www.cleveland.com/
The Columbus Dispatch http://www.dispatch.com/

Dallas Cowboys http://www.dallascowboys.com/
The Dallas Morning News http://www.dallasnews.com/
Fort Worth Star-Telegram http://www.dfw.com/mld/dfw/

Denver Broncos http://www.denverbroncos.com/
Denver Post http://www.denverpost.com/
Denver Rocky Mountain News http://www.insidedenver.com/

Detroit Lions http://www.detroitlions.com/
Detroit Free Press http://www.freep.com/
The Detroit News http://www.detnews.com/

Green Bay Packers http://www.packers.com/
The Green Bay News-Chronicle http://www.greenbaynewschron.com/
Green Bay Press-Gazette http://www.greenbaypressgazette.com/
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel http://www.jsonline.com/packer/

Houston Texans http://www.houstontexans.com/
Houston Chronicle http://www.chron.com/

Indianapolis Colts http://www.colts.com/
The Indianapolis Star http://www.indystar.com/

Jacksonville Jaguars http://www.jaguars.com/
The Florida Times-Union http://www.jacksonville.com/

Kansas City Chiefs http://www.kcchiefs.com/
The Kansas City Star http://www.kansascity.com/mld/kansascity/

Miami Dolphins http://www.miamidolphins.com/
The Miami Herald http://www.miami.com/mld/miamiherald/
Palm Beach Post http://www.palmbeachpost.com/
South Florida Sun-Sentinel http://www.sun-sentinel.com/

Minnesota Vikings http://www.vikings.com/
Minneapolis Star Tribune http://www.startribune.com/
St. Paul Pioneer Press http://www.twincities.com/mld/twincities/

New England Patriots http://www.patriots.com/
The Boston Globe http://www.boston.com/
The Boston Herald http://news.bostonherald.com/

New Orleans Saints http://www.neworleanssaints.com/
The Times-Picayune http://www.nola.com/

New York Giants http://www.giants.com/
New York Jets http://www.newyorkjets.com/
New York Times http://www.nytimes.com/
New York Post http://www.nypost.com/
The New Jersey Star Ledger - Giants http://www.nj.com/giants/
The New Jersey Star Ledger - Jets http://www.nj.com/jets/

Oakland Raiders http://www.raiders.com/
San Francisco Chronicle http://sfgate.com/chronicle/
San Jose Mercury News http://www.mercurynews.com/mld/mercurynews/sports/

Philadelphia Eagles http://www.philadelphiaeagles.com/
Philadelphia Inquirer http://www.philly.com/mld/inquirer/
Philadelphia Daily News http://www.philly.com/mld/dailynews/

Pittsburgh Steelers http://www.steelers.com/
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette http://www.post-gazette.com/

St. Louis Rams http://www.stlouisrams.com/
St. Louis Post-Dispatch http://www.stltoday.com/

San Diego Chargers http://www.chargers.com/
San Diego Union-Tribune http://www.signonsandiego.com/

San Francisco 49ers http://www.sf49ers.com/
San Francisco Chronicle http://sfgate.com/chronicle/
San Francisco Examiner http://www.examiner.com/home/
San Jose Mercury News http://www.mercurynews.com/mld/mercurynews/sports/

Seattle Seahawks http://www.seahawks.com/
Seattle Post-Intelligencer http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/
The Seattle Times http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/home/
The News Tirbune http://www.thenewstribune.com/
Mike Sando's Blog http://forums.thenewstribune.com/seahawks

Tampa Bay Buccaneers http://www.buccaneers.com/
The St. Petersburg Times http://www.sptimes.com/
The Tampa Tribune http://www.tampatrib.com/

Tennessee Titans http://www.titansonline.com/
The Tennessean http://www.tennessean.com/

Washington Redskins http://www.redskins.com/
The Washington Post http://www.washingtonpost.com/
The Washington Times http://www.washtimes.com/

Football Links Sites
John Skilton's Football Links http://www.football-links.com/links/NFL
1America http://www.1america.com/nfl/


Last edited by John on Sun Sep 05, 2004 10:01 am, edited 7 times in total.



Sat Aug 21, 2004 2:06 pm
Profile
Bartender/Retired
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 4:15 pm
Posts: 9381
Location: Minnesota
Post 
If you know of other newspapers that often provide good information on NFL teams please post them (with a link) here and we'll add them to this list. These are all daily papers (as far as I know), but others published less often can be good too.

John


Sun Aug 22, 2004 8:46 pm
Profile
All Pro Elite Player
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2005 12:44 pm
Posts: 1108
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Post 
I'm not sure of the link, but for the Dolphins the South Florida Sun-Sentinel usually has good Dolphins coverage.


Mon Apr 25, 2005 8:01 pm
Profile
Bartender/Retired
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 4:15 pm
Posts: 9381
Location: Minnesota
Post 
vikesfan87 wrote:
I'm not sure of the link, but for the Dolphins the South Florida Sun-Sentinel usually has good Dolphins coverage.


Thanks! If it's online I'll find it.

John


Mon Apr 25, 2005 8:33 pm
Profile
Career Elite Player

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:57 pm
Posts: 2460
Location: Melbourne,Fl
Post 
http://www.football-links.com/links/NFL/

It has links to fan/hate sites, newspapers, USA Today/Yahoo team pages.


Sun May 15, 2005 4:58 am
Profile
Starship Commander
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:08 am
Posts: 11253
Location: Cestus III
Post 
Nice link site NightOwl. We will add it to the list above. Thanks. :thumbsup:

_________________
Mike

Image


Sun May 15, 2005 5:48 am
Profile WWW
Career Elite Player

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:57 pm
Posts: 2460
Location: Melbourne,Fl
Post 
No prob, I've been using it for a couple of years now. 8)


Sun May 15, 2005 1:34 pm
Profile
Starter
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 2:39 pm
Posts: 166
Post 
Another one for the Seahawks:

http://www.thenewstribune.com/

Also, Mike Sando, a great beat writer for the Hawks has a blog here which he updates regularly. It's been very nice to have in the offseason:

http://forums.thenewstribune.com/seahawks

_________________
Image

Seahawks.Net -- Home of the 12th Man!!


Fri May 20, 2005 9:55 am
Profile YIM
Starship Commander
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:08 am
Posts: 11253
Location: Cestus III
Post 
Got them all put up finally, and should be current. Added:

South Florida Sun-Sentinel
The News Tribune
Mike Sando's Blog
John Skilton's Football Links
and 1America, one of the links I use. So everything should be current now.

_________________
Mike

Image


Sun May 29, 2005 8:24 am
Profile WWW
Starter
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:37 pm
Posts: 106
Location: Iowa
Post 
That's a great idea to have the above links, especially for this time of the year!


Thu Mar 23, 2006 10:28 pm
Profile
All Pro Elite Player
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 3:42 pm
Posts: 1870
Location: South Carolina
Post 
John wrote:
If you know of other newspapers that often provide good information on NFL teams please post them (with a link) here and we'll add them to this list. These are all daily papers (as far as I know), but others published less often can be good too.

John


The Rock Hill, very near Charlotte where Panthers play, Herald has a good beat writer, Darin Gantt, for Carolina who also makes occasional appearances on local sports radio.

http://www.heraldonline.com/sports/


Fri May 02, 2008 12:25 pm
Profile
Hall of Famer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 5:52 pm
Posts: 7946
Post Re: Links for NFL teams and local newspapers
John wrote:


The Rocky Mountain News shut down more than two years ago.

http://www.rockymountainnews.com/news/2 ... l-edition/


Fri Oct 28, 2011 2:13 am
Profile
Waterboy

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:18 am
Posts: 3
Post Re: Links for NFL teams and local newspapers
Hi. I found a list of all NFL teams and their Logos.


Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:04 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 13 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.