Help with SBL purchase

A forum for the hard core Minnesota Vikings fan. Discuss upcoming games, opponents, trades, draft or what ever is on the minds of Viking fans!

Moderator: Moderators

brigian
Waterboy

Help with SBL purchase

Post by brigian »

Hi everyone,

Newbie here, Cool site. I'm looking to purchase an SBL but haven't been to USBS yet. I may only make it to 2-3 games a year just looking for some input on seat locations. I'm pretty sure I want upper sideline, center 5 sections, any pros or cons to which side ? Are rows 10-15 a good view ? Is there a big difference in the loge rows A- E ? Worth the extra money ?

Thanks in advance.
PhillyVike
Practice Squad

Re: Help with SBL purchase

Post by PhillyVike »

Hi Brigian,
I traveled to the bank for a Vikings game in 2015 and used a couple of tools to pick my seats.

https://cloud.panono.com/u/Vikings/all/overview - Nice zoom-able panoramic shots

https://seatgeek.com/venues/u-s-bank-st ... hart/views - Views of sections from the perspective of people who were there for a game/event

I haven't been to more than one US Bank event so I can't offer an informed opinion on the specific sections you mentioned but I thought the Home side was a more desirable experience. They put more investments into that side of the building. Low level sections being F5, F4, F3 and F2 for reference.

Either way, you're going to have an awesome experience. Both the venue and the event are going to be world class.

Enjoy!!
brigian
Waterboy

Post by brigian »

Thanks for the reply, I've seen those. Just wondering if there was any input that pictures don't show. Any tips that would help choosing the right section /row .
dkoby
All Pro Elite Player

Post by dkoby »

I’m a season ticket holder. I would suggest you go to a game before you buy. Go early and scout out seats. It’s going to be a balance of how much you want to spend vs what you want to see.